Home » Research lines

Research lines

BIOCHEMISTRY

Research subjects

1. BIOCHEMISTRY AND MOLECULAR BIOLOGY OF MICRO-ORGANISMS

Genomic, Transcriptomic and Proteomic Analysis. Regulation of gene expression and functional analysis of its products. Taxonomic, phylogenetic and diversity analysis of microorganisms. Functional and structural analysis of proteins. Host microorganism interaction.

 

Supervisors

Elaine Machado Beneli benelli@ufpr.br Lattes
Emanuel Maltempi de Souza souzaem@ufpr.br Lattes
Fábio de Oliveira Pedrosa fpedrosa@ufpr.br Lattes
Leda Satie Chubatsu chubatsu@ufpr.br Lattes
Leonardo Magalhães Cruz leonardo@ufpr.br Lattes
Liu Un Rigo lurigo@ufpr.br Lattes
Luciano Fernandes Huergo huergo@ufpr.br Lattes
Marcelo Müller dos Santos marcelomuller@ufpr.br Lattes
Maria Berenice R. Steffens steffens@ufpr.br Lattes
Rose Adele Monteiro roseadele@ufpr.br Lattes
Wanderson D. da Rocha darocha@ufpr.br Lattes

 

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL BIOCHEMISTRY AND CELL METABOLISM

Cell metabolism studies with emphasis on mitochondrial bioenergetics, redox processes, intracellular signaling pathways, cell-matrix interaction and immune response, in the absence and presence of different xenobiotics.

 

Supervisors

Cláudio da Cunha dacunha@ufpr.br Lattes
Gláucia R. Martinez grmartinez@ufpr.br Lattes
Guilhermina R. Noleto guinoleto@yahoo.com.br Lattes
Maria Eliane Merlin Rocha memrocha@ufpr.br Lattes
Sheila M. B. Winnishofer sheilambw@ufpr.br Lattes
Sílvia M. S. Correia Cadena silvia.cadena@ufpr.br Lattes

3. ENZYMOLOGY AND BIOTECHNOLOGY

Application of experimental and analytical tools in the development and characterization of biological processes involving enzymes and microorganisms focused on applications of industrial and environmental relevance.

 

Supervisors

David Alexander Mitchell davidmitchell@ufpr.br Lattes
Nadia Krieger nkrieger@ufpr.br Lattes

4. CARBOHYDRATE CHEMISTRY

Characterization of structure, rheological and biological properties of carbohydrates and glycoconjugates obtained from different sources (native and chemically modified). Superior vegetables, lichens, algae, products obtained by biotechnology.

 

Supervisors

Carmen Lúcia Petkowicz clop@ufpr.br Lattes
Diogo R. Bazan Ducatti ducatti@ufpr.br Lattes
Guilherme Lanzi Sassaki sassaki@ufpr.br Lattes
Joana Léa Meira Silveira jlms12@yahoo.com Lattes
Juliana Bello Baron Maurer jumaurer@ufpr.br Lattes
Lucimara Mach C. Cordeiro lucimaramcc@ufpr.br Lattes
Marcello Iacomini iacomini@ufpr.br Lattes
Maria Eugênia R. Duarte nosedaeu@ufpr.br Lattes
Maria Rita Sierakowski mariarita.sierakowski@ufpr.br Lattes
Miguel Daniel Noseda mdn@ufpr.br Lattes
Philip Gorin cesarat@ufpr.br Lattes
Thales Ricardo Cipriani trcipriani@ufpr.br Lattes

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *